brandonnobach

A Trip Home!

In Uncategorized on February 22, 2010 at 9:09 pm

Hello All! I am a day later than usual because I took a trip home this weekend! Ah it was a great weekend to be home B-E-A-UTIFUL weather! I really only spent one day home (Saturday). Got home early early Saturday morning… I will detail my Saturday in detail later in the email! Classes! Ah English has been overloaded this past week with a big group project that may or may not have come together yet (we had it all together and the final touches were being put on it I was supposed to have a copy of it in my email by now but no such luck). Three members from my group were able to meet this morning with our teacher to go over it and we present tomorrow wish us luck with it! Math test was given back last week. I ended up getting a 76 on it so not my best showing, but compared to the second test last quarter a substantial improvement was made. I now am averaging an 88 on the first two tests and have only missed 15 points on homework it looks like it will work out this quarter! Running is obviously going to go well! Played a bit of Ultimate today which was fun. Work is work I worked 6 hours on Monday but won’t get that money until the 10th of March but will eventually so it is okay! Other than that nothing new and exciting. Reading books I haven’t gotten well into a book yet this week finished Percy Jackson The Lightning Thief last week and have moved to Jodi Picoult’s Picture Perfect and am 70 or so pages into it! Try and finish it by this weekend but we will see it is going to be a busy week! Now onto my weekend home! It was a much needed break from the life that is a college student in Cheney! I caught a ride with Anna Peterson and Stefan Troutman who were heading over the mountains for the weekend as well! We got in about 1 or so and met the Vadsets at a bowling alley in Everett and I went back home with them getting home about 230 or so Saturday Morning. I got some shut eye and was up and at em at about 715 in the morning. Had a little bit to eat/drink before heading out on a nice 10 mile run with Josh Rassmussen. Now we both thought I was gonna be the one lagging behind but I kept pace fairly well with him until the last 600m or so when he used his speed to just kill me. However, we kept a sold 7 minute 15 second pace (give or take a bit) and I felt great. We then proceeded to go out to IHOP for a nice pancake breakfast (with some hot cocoa to drink). Came back and showed hung out a bit then headed over to the Royer’s and caught up with them for a bit before making my way to the Vadset’s. Saw them for a little over an hour before my dad took me out to my cousins birthday party (she turns 4 today!) and I caught up with some family for a little while! Then went back to the Vadset’s watched a little bit of the Olympics before heading back to my moms house for some shut eye. Then came back Sunday after church! And here I am! Hope to see many many more of you in a few weeks for spring break! brandonnobach.wordpress.com Brandon

Leave a comment