brandonnobach

Easter and a Terribly Long Time!

In Uncategorized on April 24, 2011 at 11:46 pm

Wow! Where has the time gone?
Time has flown away from me in the past few weeks! I am so sorry for those that look forward to these emails and have come to their mail boxes without seeing my name and a new email from me!

We are now entering the halfway point of the new quarter! All of my classes are going well. I have had two tests in my linear algebra class and have done extremely well on both of them. Oceanography saw it’s first test this past week and I think I did pretty well on it. I hate when we are four weeks in though without seeing a test. It adds a bit of monotony to the schedule of classes and doesn’t keep you on your toes as much as you should be. Regardless I think things went well. Statistics, my last class, is going well. I have had one test and one quiz in the first four weeks and did well on both of them.

Those following my running life will have seen few updates from my blog and obviously here. I did run in the WSU 100k last weekend. We did well as a team. I however, am in a state of repair at the moment. Over spring break my knee was hurt some how some way, and I am still feeling the repercussions of that. I ran the 14 miles I was assigned, but am not doign well having been limited to very few miles of the last month including those 14 last Sunday. We are a week from Bloomsday and I will see how I am feeling, but will possibly drop back to a walking group instead of up into my second seeding group near the front.

Reading hasn’t seen the finish of a new book in recent weeks. I have however collected a large number of books to be read and am partway through 3 books at the moment. So hopefully I will finish those sometime soon! If not there is always summer!

The change of major that I mentioned last quarter has come to pass. I made the choice to change to an Earth Science major and take a Mathematics Minor. I will still be heading towards teaching secondary education with my education and look forward to the new options that are ahead of myself.

Again I am sorry it has been so long! I will update you in a week as to how Bloomsday turned out for me!

Happy Easter! I hope your day was wonderful and that you celebrated in the day of the Lord!
Brandonnobach.wordpress.com
nobachingdown.wordpress.com

Brandon

Leave a Reply

