brandonnobach

Spring Quarter has Arrived!

In Uncategorized on April 6, 2011 at 1:59 am

Hello Everyone!
Well here we are in the middle of my second week of spring quarter and a roller coaster it has been so far!

I am enjoying my classes so far. I am taking Linear Algebra, Probability and Statistics, and Oceanography. This is the first spring quarter without my beloved Bloomsday class, and I suppose that might be a blessing, more on that in a bit.
The reason it has been a roller coaster is because I was sick for the first week of classes and am just now getting to feeling better. I was sent home from my afternoon shift (at about 9:30 in the morning when I had classes that I still went to, left to go) on Tuesday by my boss. She just told me not to come in. A good thing I suppose. I spent the day just laying in bed watching House, which I borrowed the first two season from a friend. I actually finished both yesterday, nothing like watching a medical show to make you feel better about your sickness, puts it in perspective!

So on that note work is going well! It is a weird schedule that I have, since I have class blocked from 10-1 every day I work at 9 for an hour, and then two days a week I come in for an hour and a half in the afternoons. So I don’t work for more than an hour and a half at a time.

Being sick I got back into my reading habits, actually having started to books over break (adventurous I know) I completed the second one today. I read the last book in the Alex Rider Series Scorpia Rising, good book to finish out the 9 book series (Taner if you’re reading this some book you should pick up!) and I also plugged my way through Jodi Picoult’s latest book Sing You Home. The latter a controversial book out about gay rights and suprisingly religious culture and the way that one section of the church can be seen viewing gay rights. A good read indeed as are most of her books.

Not taking Bloomsday Conditioning this spring as I said may have been a blessing as I wouldn’t have gotten any more miles that I have today in the last week and a half since I arrived back in Cheney. Partially because of the hacking cough and high temps that accompanied my cold, and partially due to a knee injury that is bugging me. Not sure what I did to it. So I sit just icing it and trying to figure out what is wrong with it!

So a sporadic update for you! I thought I would let you all know how things are going and that I arrived back here safely!
brandonnobach.wordpress.com
nobachingdown.wordpress.com
Brandon

Leave a Reply

