brandonnobach

Spring Break is Close!

In Uncategorized on March 14, 2011 at 12:49 am

Hello everyone! It has once again been two very busy weeks for me! Which is why you didn’t get an update last week!

The last two weeks of any quarter tend to bring loads to do and this quarter has seen a very busy last two weeks. I have finished two classes entirely. Introduction to World Religion, and I am glad I have, the class ended up not being what I thought it would be. However, it ended up being a good learning experience as I learned a little bit about three of the major religions (Christianity, Islam, and Judaism) if not in the way that I thought I would. Bloomsday Conditioning is now at its end as well. I finished up Friday with a gun game of Ultimate Frisbee and a two mile time trial 4 seconds faster than the beginning of the quarter. So always a good thing. I have class tomorrow, and a couple of finals this week. History of Matematics on Tuesday and Physics on Thursday. Both should go okay, I will update you the first week of next quarter!

If finals are here that also means that I get a break from school! Spring break is just a few days away and I cannot wait to get back to Marysville and see many of you and also visit the track team at MPHS and see how they are doing! This has just been a very busy quarter, busier than I thought it would be.

For as busy as the past two weeks have been, I have very little to update you with other than a break coming up!

I do however have some information to share on the running front! If you remember correctly I had a race today! The St. Paddy’s 5 Miler, is the first race in a series that I will be running over the next many months! It was also a Bloomsday Second Seeder (it puts me just behind the Elite runners) and I qualified! Michael Thompson was able to join me and we both went under 31 minutes for 5 miles to qualify! A very exciting day indeed! I also won free registration in the San Francisco Marathon!! I was in a shoe contest, which many of you participated in, on Facebook and I just needed to get the most votes! Well through the help of my facebook friends I was able to compile 200 votes and capture a refund from the marathon organizers! Saving me $137.50! It was great!

Anyways I hope to catch many of you over the next week or so! Cannot wait to update you on my first week of courses next quarter!
brandonnobach.wordpress.com
nobachingdown.wordpress.com
Brandon

Leave a Reply

