brandonnobach

No Decision, but a new running blog!

In Uncategorized on February 13, 2011 at 6:02 pm

Well what a week!
We have now drawn fully past the midpoint of the Winter quarter and things continue to go pretty well! I had a couple more tests, and passed a running goal this week!

School wise things are going pretty well, Physics and Intro to Religion both saw tests on Thursday, and both have given me scores back already! Those quick teachers! I did better on both tests than I have on previous tests in the class scoring an 84 on my Physics test, and a mid 40 on my intro to religion test. I know a mid 40 sounds bad, the test was out of 50 points, so a high 80 to low 90 for the out of 100. History of Mathematics will start to heat up with the paper on infinity that I am writing. Should be a doozey of a paper, so be prepared for it to go on forever!
I have had very little time to do much reading since finishing Marathon by Hal Higdon, honestly not picking up another book because of the busyness of my life at the moment! Hopefully things slow down next quarter a bit to do a little more of that pleasure reading that I have become accustomed to for well most of my life.

No decision has yet been made about the path on which my future may lie. I have thought about taking a couple of courses next quarter to just see what the options I have are like and where they might lead me. So keep your eyes posted the next few weeks as I sign up I believe in the next week and a half for courses for Spring Quarter!

Running has begun to take a step in a slightly new direction. I will continue to post blurbs here about my running, however, I have started a new blog to go along with this one. Both are on the wordpress site that I have used for the past two and a half years to store these emails for all of you! www.Nobachingdown.wordpress.com is the new site that I have begun to use to chronicle more about my running. It has been updated a few times already (let’s face it I have a little more to say on the running front as compared to the weekly emails I send you all, not that these are not interesting themselves!). If you are curious about the name I suggest checking out yesterday’s posting about the name of the site! The running goal that I mentioned earlier was about hitting the February Mileage from the 2010 year already this year! 12 days in after a 16.7 mile run yesterday, I surpassed 60.7 miles for 61.4 in the month of February this year! So that was quite exciting!

Anyways I hope this finds you well!
brandonnobach.wordpress.com
nobachingdown.wordpress.com
Brandon

Leave a Reply

