brandonnobach

Possible Changes and some Visits!

In Uncategorized on February 4, 2011 at 11:02 pm

Well once again it has been two weeks since you have heard from me!
It isn’t that I forget about you, I just pack so much into my weeks that breaks come and I don’t do anything but think about the week ahead and do not take the time to reflect on the week prior, which can sometimes be a good thing!
I have been giving my options more thought as time goes on. I haven’t talked to anyone yet, which I really need to do, and will I am just trying to figure out where I am and what I want right now out of what this life is for me at the moment. The few options that are open to me right now are to continue to struggle through the math program here at Eastern completing a minor in physics along the way. I could also switch my major to Earth Science and take classes such as Oceanography and some other interesting sounding classes, taking a minor in Mathematics and most likely Physics still. A third option that would take me more time to do, is to switch to be an elementary reading major, and probably pick up another minor within elementary stuff, maybe math? And go into Elementary Education and work with younger kids instead of the high school age. Of course all avenues are open to me at this point if I do decide to entirely switch away from mathematics and pick up something else instead.
Making the brief transition from my future options to the rest of my life in the area of college. Classes continue to go fairly decently. Intro to Religion is in the midst of a section on Christianity that is a bit disturbing, the book is a good one, but the point of view comes from a degrading point to the Abrahamic Religions. An eye opener I suppose. Physics is still going well, a different teacher with a better way of explaining things than my last professor did. A harder grader, but a better understanding, I will take the understanding thank you! History of Mathematics is interesting, but at times boring and stale. We shall leave that at that! Bloomsday Conditioning is just a blast! Of course anything with running will be for me!
Which brings us into running! No new race updates for me, other than the usual upcoming stuff in the form of the St. Paddy’s 5 miler, WSU 100k, Bloomsday, CdA Marathon and San Fran Marathon! Maybe a couple of local road races (strawberry festival run) in there as well this summer!
Reading, I finished one book! Marathon by Hal Higdon, although I am sure that will be the only book I finish this quarter as my classes keep my obviously very busy!
Visits! The Sister-in-Law and Stephanie (with possibly a Sarah sighting) are making a stop in here very shortly as they came to see Sarah! So that will be very fun! They will be the first of my family to see the completed apartment Grandma and Pat got to see it when it wasn’t fully set up, it now has a very lived in feel to it! I love it! I also have a friend visiting this weekend to see the school and do a little running around town with me! Meghan will be attending Eastern next fall and also running for the school! She’s excited to visit and meet some of Eastern’s students!
Anyways that is all for this biweekly edition of the Nobach times! I will try and make it a weekly thing again!
brandonnobach.wordpress.com
Brandon
P.S. Go Packers!

  1. Found you. Look forward to hearing about your training!

Leave a Reply

