brandonnobach

Tomahawk Twilight Invitational and a Half Marathon

In Uncategorized on October 12, 2010 at 12:29 am

Wow! What a busy couple of weeks it has been! Thanks to Linda for sending me the reminder to send this!

Well it is now Monday at 5 pm and I have just finished my third (second in reality) physics lab! Last week we had a fire alarm go off in the middle thus ending our second lab and sending us home! Since you last heard from me I have actually been through three Mondays of school! Crazy it is already flying by! I have had two tests (one in either of my math classes) On the Calc exam I forgot one of the equations that I was supposed to be using so missed quite a deal of points from that… On my linear algebra I got a 72, not a terrible showing… Physics I have my first test a week from this Wednesday (quite late I know). Piano is going well! I have my third class tomorrow and I am so excited for it! It is really fun! Maybe I will be playing by the end of the year! That would be great!

So the reasons for not getting an email last weekend (first weekend of October) is that I was actually over in Marysville for the Tomahawk Twilight Invitational, a high school cross country meet hosted by Marysville-Pilchuck where I help to coach and it is one of the meets in the year that I would not miss for the world! So I hopped on a plane and headed over to help! I was on the golf course for 8 hours Friday after running on the new track and the new field at the high school (which are fabulous) followed by 16 hours on Saturday for the meet! IT was such a fun trip and the Tomahawks know how to put on a meet (I would know since I have either run or helped each of the 4 years!). Anyways the reason that this is now late is that I ran a half marathon yesterday! Which some of you did not know. So I ran the Spokane Half in 1 hour 44 minutes and 8 seconds. Which is not a PR but I was not training for this race and just hopped in to have some fun with it! It ended up going much better than expected! Add that as the second Half Marathon that I have now run as with the one full Marathon that I have completed! Many more to come!

Reading I read one full book this past week by one of my favourite authors Darren Shan. If I have talked about him before you will know that he is a master of horror. His main series that I started reading eons ago was Cirque du Freak and about vampires (it was out before twilight and his vampires are much scarier and nicer in fact). Anyways he has now written one of four prequels to that series based on one of the Vampires in the first series! So I finished that book in a day! And am continuing to read the fourth book of the Sword of Truth Series!

Anyways I feel like this email update is all over the place! So I will let it be for now and try to make it better next time!
Brandonnobach.wordpress.com
Brandon

Leave a Reply

