brandonnobach

Long Run and Awesome!

In Uncategorized on May 3, 2010 at 1:35 am

Hey All! Getting to you kind of late in the day sorry about that! This weekend has been pretty good! Hung out with Jeremy on Friday night watched Troy fantastic movie! And caught up with another friend that I haven’t seen all quarter last night so it was good! Anyways this week went by pretty fast! I didn’t have my Ed Psych class all week due to family emergencies in Virgina… so I hope everything is fine with all of that… my prof will be back tomorrow and we will be back on schedule! Math went well I got that test back that I talked about last week got an 89% on it so that was good to hear! Each test is worht 20% of my overall final grade as there are only three of them for this math course, and then the final is worth 25% at the end and then the rest is taken care of with homework that I have only missed a half a point on so far! Bloomsday conditioning and Triathlon training are going well! Getting lots of work in! Have to hand in a midterm training guide for my Tri class tomorrow it looks good! Also paying for my triathlon tomorrow in class as well! Bloomsday is next week so expect another late email next week letting you know how I think I did roughly! I won’t know exactly how I did for a couple of days so I am hoping two weeks from now I will be able to give you a better idea of my placing and an exact time! I did get a nice long run in yesterday 10.1 miles and if felt great! I have a harder time running here than I do in Marysville so breaking the 8 mile mark here (my previous long) was a fantastic feeling! Books… I am now reading The Book of Awesome, which is very good! It is a bunch of short passages really about all these things in life that we take for granted, like all the socks matching after the laundry, getting a lot of green lights in a row, bakery air, etc. So good! I am halfway through it now so should finish quite easily this week! I will give you a few more next week so you can get the idea! I also finished Dear John this past week and really enjoyed it! Anyways I think that is all for now! I hope you are all doing well! brandonnobach.wordpress.com Brandon

Leave a Reply

