brandonnobach

Easter!

In Uncategorized on April 6, 2010 at 3:25 am

Well, I am sorry once again, I sit here at 8 o clock on a Monday evening and I am sure you are all just sitting on your emails refreshing the page wondering where in the world the update from Brandon Nobach is. Well I admit I am just a little bit late this week. I should have written it Saturday, when I really didn’t do a whole lot… But then I just let time pass as I finished Jodi Picoults latest novel, House Rules, which is about an Autistic kid (he has Aspergers) and he is on trial for the murder of his tutor. Very good read. Anyways Easter Sunday was good! I didn’t manage to make it to church (my ride overslept đŸ˜¦ ) although I did listen to three Mountain View Sermons including Pastor John’s Sermon from last Easter! It was quite fun. I then proceeded to my math friend Evans house, and it was wonderful! I got to meet the professors that he lives with (one is a math prof that I will probably end up having at some point) and his wife teaches something in the History department I believe, so I probably will not have her. It was wonderful and I got to meet a few of his friends and actually a guy named Nelson who is in my Math class this quarter so you will all probably hear a little about him as the quarter progresses! Anyways Classes have gone well this first week. The pool workouts for triathlon training have killed me while I of course soared through the running workouts that were handed down to us in both triathlon training class and Bloomsday conditioning. Calc 2 seems to be going pretty well Nelson and I compared answers to the first problem set that will be handed in tomorrow and it seems it is going well. Ed Psych is going well the teacher is very enthusiatic about the class so it makes it that much better to be there! I finally got a work schedule that was set in stone this week. It is going well so far my days are long but itll be worth it. My dad was here this past week and we hung out a couple times he took me to the store one day to get some food, and also a new phone as the Super Phone was on its final leg and dying. I was sad to see it go after surviving 4 days in the snow and sill working more than a year later, but nevertheless I retained my red phone option so it still matches everything I wear. Anyways this has been a good email I think! If you have any questions let me know and I will answer them! brandonnobach.wordpress.com Brandon

Leave a Reply

