brandonnobach

Chugging Through Books

In Uncategorized on January 24, 2010 at 6:48 pm

Well Hello all!
I hope your weeks have been well! Mine certainly wasn’t too bad!
I sit here eating some Special K Red Berries Cereal (which is fantastic by the way) and I try to recall this week. It was easily a short week due to the holiday weekend last weekend with Martin Luther King Jr day on Monday.
Tuesday brought a fairly easy day, I don’t work on Tuesdays or Fridays so those are usually light days. I started the day Tuesday with Math and then headed to English not too much to go on this week we continue to prepare for our english essays and in math I have a test on Monday (pray that the test goes well). My teacher does continue to be there on time and keeps us updated on whether or not he will be there. He will in fact not be there tomorrow for the test but has asked a grad student to fill in for him. Prayers also for my math teachers wife who is having some sort of surgery which is why he will be absent.
Work continues to be good. I only worked four hours this past week so very very light as my longest day is Monday.
Running goes well I went for a run this morning and actually met a man named Dave Cook while running and ran with him for a bit, slowed me down significantly but thats okay it was an enjoyable run!
Reading I haven’t mentioned it in a couple of weeks, well actually since I first sent an email to you this quarter. I was reading Nineteen minutes when I first talked to you, since then I finished it (good book by Jodi Picoult), moved on to Once a Runner, one of the best books for runners ever written, finishing that I moved forward to The Pact by Jodi Picoult finishing that one last night when my heater wouldn’t stop making obnoxious noises, and I started another book reading 20 pages before sleep took over.
Well I believe that that is all that has happened this week nothing terribly exciting. For those who wonder when I will next be home, I really am not sure I hope to make it home sometime in February but am not sure that I will make it home until March sometime!!
Miss and love you all!

Leave a Reply

