brandonnobach

Oh it has been so long!

In Uncategorized on November 8, 2009 at 2:55 am

Hello All! Well I must apologize for making this the longest I have not sent you an email without there being a break. I have no good explanation as to why it has been two weeks since your last email except that Cross Country is Amazing!! The past two weekends I have been away from my computer to be with the Marysville-Pilchuck High School Cross Country team who competed very well at districts last weekend. The Boys as a whole placed 6th place as a team, the best that they have done in the 6 years I have been around the program, and the girls placed 12th as a team and sent one girl to State. State was today and I got to see many of the girls and a few of the boys who came over today to Pasco. Rachael Lefstad ran very well for her first time at state, she ran a 19:44 and placed 58th in the field of many more. It was so much fun to watch and be there as a coach for the first time! Congrats to all of the Tomahawks that competed this year! Good luck to the seniors who will be graduating this year, and I will see you next year for those that will return. Now on to other news from my life. School is going well, or as well as can be. I admit that the past few updates I have seemed a bit down about what has been going on with classes and such. The reason for this being that I could possibly be dropping one of my math classes (Foundations) on Monday or Tuesday, before the last day to withdraw. I know this is never a good thing, but the class has just rocked me this quarter and I may be in the situation of having to retake it as is. Otherwise my other classes are going well, I am sitting at a 90% in my quizzes for Calc. and I pulled a 76% on the last test. Speech is delving into a second group speech as I type this to you, and also starting a Narrative story speech that I still need a topic for… Any Suggestions(has to be a story from my life that I learned a lesson from)? Special Education continues to go well, we are moving to the fourth quiz this week and I am averaging a B+ on them. Work continues to be busy work. I am now reading my 8th book of the quarter. I am reading Keeping Faith by Jodi Picoult. Ms. Picoult has become one of my favorite authors and she has so many books that I will be able to pick up off the shelf to read at a later date, I have only read 2 others so far and highly recommend them, My Sister’s Keeper (Now a major motion picture) and Handle With Care. Both fantastic. Otherwise I continue to go about my days, and weeks being Brandon, and we all know that there is nothing better for me to be! I hope all is well with all of you! brandonnobach.wordpress.com Brandon

Leave a Reply

