brandonnobach

Tomahawk Twilight Special!

In Uncategorized on October 5, 2009 at 8:12 pm

Hello All!
Well it is Monday and I am just getting to you all, for well I like to think a very good reason. I was home this past weekend for the Tomahawk Twilight Invitational and had an outstanding time!
I would first off like to say well done to the team for running so well this past Saturday under the lights I cannot wait to see you guys again come districts time! And again I thank the coaches for allowing me to spend all of my time on Friday and Saturday with you! It was a blast! Those of you who do not know much about it, it is a one of a kind meet held at the Cedarcrest Golf Course at night. This year we had 35 teams 1,100 or so athletes, 25 light towers, glow sticks with stars on the top to match the directional flagging set by cross country standards, 20 porta potties, and bright orange glow in the dark shirts! It is a huge meet as you can tell and always a joy to return back home for!
Anyways I am back at school and I am sure you all would like to know how things went last week, am I correct? Here we go! First off Foundations is going fairly well, we shall find out tomorrow for sure as my first test is being held at the 8 o clock hour. Calc saw one mini quiz last week and I believe my first test is this coming week! Not to scared for this one I think I have calc wrapped up so far (first mini quiz was a 10/10 for those who wish to know!). Speech continues to go well, we have a group presentation this Thursday in class on nonverbal communication, I think that will go pretty smoothly. Finally, my last class of Intro to Special Education continues to go well. We have our first quiz tomorrow (it sure is the week for quizzes) and I think that one will also go well. Of course all of these “go well”‘s may not be so well come the time of my next letter to you all, but we shall see!
Work again is doing good. I continue to work across the hall for Darcy and it is just splendid! I hate that there is not too much to report on work this year, if I were to tell you all the laborious things I do throughout the workday I would surely bore you all to sleep!
So, I guess my question for you is this, is there anything you’re dying to know about my week that seems to nag at you all week, that leaves you hoping I will mention it in my emails but I never do? Please tell me if there is! I feel as though this years emails are severely lacking in comparison to last years letters of great length!
If you are wondering when my next trip over the mountains to the west is, I will be coming home on the 30th of October and leave the 1st of November!
I will be off for now! Hope to hear from you all soon!

Brandon

Leave a Reply

