brandonnobach

As it seems, I continue to be late…

In Uncategorized on May 31, 2009 at 4:47 pm

Hey Everyone! I am again late! I am terribly sorry about this! I do have a reason, yet it is not the same as it has been the past couple of weeks. Yesterday I woke up at 5:30 with Cj and we showered ate some breakfast and headed out to Mead High School, champion of the high school runners in Washington, and took the WEST-B test. It went rather well, I will let you know how I did when I get my scores in a couple weeks. It was really ironic though, Cj and I were placed in teh same room, actually right next to each other, and it just happened to be in the Running Club’s Classroom. So, most likely it was the Cross Country Coach and Track (distance coaches) classroom as well. We were surrounded by Mead High runners pictures and Steve Prefontaine pictures, it was pure amazement. The day went on and we played a little racquetball, which yesterday was a total off day I got smashed four times, then I worked on my final project for Children’s Lit, it is coming together nicely I will take a picture of it and attatch it to my blog next week. My other classes continue to go well, Calc is coming to an end our last test on Wednesday and then the final a week from Tuesday. English is also winding down well, everything is winding down, we get our final on Monday and its due any time during Finals week. Racquetball and Swing Dance will wrap up this week with finals on Wednesday and Thursday respectively. The Children’s Lit Final is due on Thursday and I am terribly excited for it. We are at the moment in Children’s lit finishing up a group project on a grafitti wall, ours i must say is quite wonderful. It is getting terribly hot here, and the importance of water is growing. I am still running, and running at midday when the heat is more overbearing than I have ever had to run in. It is warm and I am drinking water after water. I cannot wait to be back with you all in a couple weeks! I so look forward to seeing all of you soon! Love and miss you all! Brandon

Leave a Reply

