brandonnobach

Mothers day!

In Uncategorized on May 19, 2009 at 8:37 pm

Hey All! I know, I know! I am a day late! I got really into the book I was reading yesterday morning and couldn’t put it down, and now I am halfway through another who would have thought? Anyways let us tell a story shall we? This past week has been the hardest week of my college career to date. I had so much to do and so little time to do it all! I felt swamped with everything going on, yet I have lived to tell the tale! I had something like a paper or project due everyday this week. Monday saw some summaries for Intro to Lit due, Self Reliance and Thoreau’s Wilderness Essay due which we made comparisons to the film Into the Wild which is a great book I have heard so I think I will pick it up at some point. Tuesday was the day of Extra Book’s in our Children’s Lit class, so I Wish You Could Be My Friend, became my extra book. Wednesday I had a midterm due (a paper on any of the short stories we had read for Intro to Lit). Thursday we had another response due for The Other Side of Truth, in Children’s Lit, and Friday brought an in depth math project on the paraboidal mirrors that are used in telescopes, so my training from Physics in high school helped with that a bit. All in all it was a good week, very tiresome You are probably wondering how my PE classes are going, they are going well. Racquetball is still going well we learned cut throat this past week, swing dance is moving from the East Coast Swing into the West Coast Swing, and Bloomsday has finished up! Speaking of Bloomsday I have not yet had the chance to tell all of you how I did! I loved the course the atmosphere and just racing again, although it was the longest race I have ever run! I was so sore afterwards and my goal of 60 minutes came falling to the ground as I ran an official time of 54:43! I look forward to running again next year being one group ahead of what I was this year and allowing myself to reach for 49 minutes breaking the 50 minute mark. I was able to hang out with Michael Thompson this weekend as he finished up school in Pullman for the year. Weaver and I went and got some pizza with him and talked for a few hours before he went back to WSU for graduation the next day! Work continues to go well! We continue to add more and more kids into a room that is getting crowded, but we like to see that we are not losing kids that is the plus of our job! We must be doing something right as we gain kids each and everyday who come back the next. As far as a summer job goes I am applying to the YMCA in Marysville, and possibly a few other places looking for a job. I will let you all know what happens then! Well I must be off I wish all you Mother’s a very happy mothers day! Mom I love you and am sad I cannot be there today with you! Brandonnobach.wordpress.com Brandon

Leave a Reply

