brandonnobach

A little late, I am sorry…

In Uncategorized on October 27, 2008 at 7:02 pm

Hey all!
I know you guys count on these emails from me to make your week complete when you are reading them. I know that somewhere inside of each one of you there are little workers mending a piece of your inner fabrics that was torn when you opened your email yesterday and did not have “Brandon’s Amazing and Stupendous Weekly Email.” Alas, here it is.
Now I am sure you are all wondering why I am so terribly late with this email. Well, there are a couple of reasons. First the main reason was the cross country meet yesterday for the Eastern Eagles. As a die hard cross country fan I felt it my duty to traverse the Eastern Washington University campus out to the soccer fields and scream really loud for them to run well (although I scream louder for Marysville who would have thunk it?). That is not the only reason the meet stood between us and the email that is now flowing from my fingertips in binary digits through the computer into an output email coming from your screen, no, there is one more reason that is much better then the meet got in the way. Now you are all wondering what could be more important than a cross country meet? Well, church, and family, of course all make the list, but there was no church on Sunday and alas no family stopped in to say “Hello!” yesterday, no, the reason that is more important was pictures. Pictures? Why would pictures be more important, its not really the pictures that are more important, it is more the subject of the pictures that deems them so vital to this email being late. The subject, of course, is CJ and I, but then who else would it be? We are drastically good looking and everyone wants to take our pictures all the time, it is quite a nuisance. Last weekend about this time Cj and I were sitting here before church, knowing the meet was coming up, we thought to ourselves “What can we do to put ourselves on the map of Cheney running FOREVER?!?” We simply came to the decision that waking up at 8 am and painting our bodies to support our dear friend Amanda Weaver would do the trick. So we did. I was waiting for pictures that won’t come for a while cause we forgot a camera and didn’t get a good picture taken anyways. There were plenty of cameras on the field and when I get a picture I will gladly forward them to you all. Oh and it wasn’t just like the upper body. We took paint and some of the shortest shorts we could find and wore just those, an appealing though I know. So our entire bodies were painted head to nearly toe.
This encounter takes up only 4 hours of my week, however, that lasts much longer than a measly 4 hours. So what happened to the rest of my week? I had classes as usual. I would wake up at my usual 6 am and try not to wake Cj as I left for the shower giving him a little extra shut eye. I would shower come back wake Cj up and then we would head down to breakfast shortly after his shower was completed. I would then head to my Computer Literacy class which I have my first big test in there this coming week. After that it was off to Life Skills that I only have three times a week as it is, but got it cut down to about 2 because a speaker failed to show up. Then it is off to my absolutely favorite class in the whole wide world MUSIC (just kidding about the favorite class part, but its growing on me). I would after that join my comrades for lunch at the local eatery Tawanka.
Lunch usually consists of Cj and I, with Kylie Martonik, a cross country friend from home, Amanda and her roommate Kelsie, and of course Ryan was always up for eating with us as well. Occasionally we have more friends join us like Kylie’s friend Ivan, or Amanda’s friend Jessica. We could really make a big table and have a feast on the different types of sandwiches that they serve at our lunchtime eatery.
Back up to the dorms I would make my way until my actual favorite class Geography (this time I am not kidding). I did have a test on the North American Countries this past week that I know wasn’t up to par with my other tests, I do not have my actual score yet. I am working on Western Europe at the moment and test on Tuesday for that. Oh forgot to mention second test in music is Tuesday as well.
This leads me to checking the mail, and heading up to the room for a quick breather before traversing the city of Cheney to get to work. It is still going well. We played outside a few times last week which I was excited for, because most of the time we only play video games, and fresh air is vital to a child’s growth process. I am sad to say we had a couple of the kids move away, they went back to Arizona where they are originally from. We have however had quite a few new kids pop in and out, my hope is they stick around and continue to Hangout with us.
Church and worship continues to go well, I went to a Lutheran Church last week that was very welcoming, and I believe we are returning to this week only today will tell. And Mind Body Soul met again which was fantastic we are meeting the Sunday before Halloween to invite childeren to a Harvet Festival that is working with Wishing Star Foundation (kind of like Make a Wish).
Alas my story ends, with church going well, school going well, work going well, and a continued support of Cross country going well. I am still in good health a slight cough coming on, which for most of you should be no news at all as I get it every year about this time. There is still no snow on the ground which is both upsetting and uplifting at the same time. It is very cold I might add. I did receive a package from my grandmother that I am very thankful for, and so far almost 300 pages in Twilight is not turning out too terrible, although it is not up to par with the Harry Potter series, but what could be?
Anyways I wish you well, all those planning to participate in the Jingle Bell Run be awaiting a second email from me this week I will be starting those as well soon.
Always in good faith, love and prayer,
Brandon

  1. Keep up the good work and study habits Brandon!

  2. Hey I saw your blog as I looked up Mind Body Soul through google. I was wondering if you wanted to together and have lunch. Do you remember me, my name is Tim. Anyways, shoot me an email, it would be great to catch up. My cell number is 389-0050

Leave a Reply

